Moving right along…

Well, a few more items off the list.

A couple days ago I received the apostilles in the mail, attached to my Father’s and Grandmother’s birth certificates.  So until I get the Italian translations, these two documents are now comlpeted.

Yesterday, I received a certified verification for my Grandparents’ marriage.  It states the date, names of my Grandparents, and their parents.  And a nice gold seal…  Next step on this will be to mail it to the State of Pennsylvania for their apostille.  That’ll go out on Monday.

Thirdly, I finally requested a certified copy of my Grandfather’s naturalization paperwork from 1943, which also includes his written application.  This was done online.  I’ll give instructions in a future blog.  For genealogical purposes, you can request one for only $7.50.  The certified version is $22.50.  Still a bargain.  The other nice thing about the naturalization paperwork is that you don’t need any kind of apostille, so when it arrives, it’ll be ready for translation.

Those are the recent developments.

And the BP spill is now at day 54, still with no end in site.  Maybe August.  Maybe December.  Very sad for everyone.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment